Board of Directors

 Humphrey Njoroge - Director

John Maina - Director

John Kihiu  - Director

Antony Kwache - Director

Lucy Muchoki - Director

Zohra Baraka - Director

Richard Muteti - Director

Joy Limo - Director

Keli Kiilu - Director

Benjamin Nkungi - Director

Isaac Mbingi Okello - Director

Nancy Muya - Ag.Chief Executive Officer

Read more

Management Members

Nancy Muya        Ag.Chief Executive Officer

Nobby Macharia    Head Field Services 

Jane Joram          Ag.Head Registrar Micro and Small Enterprises

Caroline Kungu     A.g Head  Business Development Services & Partnerships

Muriithi Muriuki     Ag.Head Infrastructure Development & Centre Manager- Kariobangi Centre of Excellence

Susan Chelagat    Ag.Head  Legal & Corporate Affairs

Joseph Kimwele   Ag.Head Finance & Accounts

Lydiah Musyimi    Ag.Head Research, Policy Partnership & Resource Mobilization

Peter K. Kivuva   Ag. Head Human Capital & Administration

Caroline Kioko     Ag.Head Marketing

Paul Kisang        Ag.Head Procurement Function



Read more

About Us

The Micro and Small Enterprise Authority (MSEA) is a new state corporation established under the Micro and Small Enterprise Act No. 55 of 2012. The Act was developed through a stakeholder’s consultation process which took several years. The Authority is now domiciled in the Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise Development.

News Update

About MSEA


  • P.O. BOX 48823 – 00100, NAIROBI
  • GEN. LINES: +254 (20) 3340006 / +254  700 666000 +254 (0) 770 666 000
  • Fax: +254 (20) 3317761
  • Website: www.mseauthority.go.ke
  • Email: mseakenya@mseauthority.go.ke
  • customercare@mseauthority.go.ke
  • reportcorruption@mseauthority.go.ke